Kapak 8,5

Plak 8,5


A1 Anita O'Day– Peanut Vendor (El Manisero)
Alto Saxophone – Bud Shank, Lennie Niehaus
Bass – Red Kelly*
Conductor, Arranged By – Russ Garcia*
Drums – Mel Lewis
Piano – Marty Paich
Producer – Norman Granz
Tenor Saxophone – Jack Dulong
Trombone – Archie LeCoque, Bob Enevoldsen, Jim Amlotte, Kenny Shroyer, Kent Larsen
Trumpet – Bill Catalano (2), Jules Chaiken*, Lee Katzman, Phil Gilbert, Sam Noto
Vocals – Anita O'Day
Written-By – Sunshine*, Simons*, Gilbert*
A2 Cal Tjader– Soul Sauce
Bass – John Hilliard
Drums – Johnny Rae
Percussion – Alberto Valdez, Armando Peraza, Willie Bobo
Piano – Lonnie Hewitt
Producer – Creed Taylor
Vibraphone – Cal Tjader
Written-By – C. Pozo*, D. Gillespie*
A3 Nina Simone– My Baby Just Cares For Me
Bass – Arthur Adams
Drums – Cornell McFadden
Piano, Vocals – Nina Simone
Producer – David Kreisberg, Miriam Cutler, Ron Berinstein
Written-By – G. Kahn*, W. Donaldson*
A4 Lester Young– These Foolish Things
Bass – Ray Brown
Drums – J.C. Heard
Guitar – Barney Kessel
Piano – Oscar Peterson
Producer – Norman Granz
Tenor Saxophone – Lester Young
Written-By – E. Maschwitz*, H. Link*, J. Strachey*
A5 Abbey Lincoln– The World Is Falling Down
Alto Saxophone – Jackie McLean, Jerry Dodgion
Bass – Charlie Haden
Drums – Billy Higgins
Piano – Alain Jean-Marie
Producer – Daniel Richard, Jean-Philippe Allard
Trumpet, Flugelhorn – Clark Terry
Vocals – Abbey Lincoln
Written-By – A. Lincoln*
A6 Cannonball Adderley / Ray Brown– Work Song
Alto Saxophone – Julian "Cannonball" Adderley*, Earl Warren*
Bass – Ray Brown
Bass Saxophone – Jerome Richardson
Drums – Osie Johnson
Flute – Jerome Richardson, Yusef Lateef
Piano – Tommy Flanagan
Producer – Creed Taylor
Tenor Saxophone – Budd Johnson, Seldon Powell, Yusef Lateef
Trombone – Britt Woodman, Jimmy Cleveland, Melba Liston, Paul Faulise
Trumpet – Clark Terry, Ernie Royal, Joe Newman, Nat Adderley
Written-By – N. Adderley*, O. Brown Jr.*
A7 Chet Baker– Everything Depends On You
Guitar – Kenny Burrell
Piano – Bobby Scott
Producer – Norman Granz
Vocals – Chet Baker
Written-By – C. Carpenter*, E. Hines*, L. Dunlap*
B1 Astrud Gilberto– Agua De Beber
Bass – Joe Mondragon
Conductor, Arranged By – Marty Paich
Flute – Bud Shanks*
Guitar, Vocals – Antonio Carlos Jobim
Instruments – The Marty Paich Orchestra*
Piano – João Donato
Producer – Creed Taylor
Trombone – Milt Bernhart
Written-By – A. C. Jobim*, V. De Moraes*
B2 Jimmy Smith– The Cat
Bass – George Duvivier
Conductor, Arranged By – Lalo Schifrin
Guitar – Kenny Burrell
Organ – Jimmy Smith
Producer – Creed Taylor
Trumpet – Thad Jones
Written-By – L. Schifrin*
B3 Blossom Dearie– They Say It's Spring
Bass – Ray Brown
Drums – Jo Jones
Guitar – Herb Ellis
Piano, Vocals – Blossom Dearie
Producer – Norman Granz
B4 Dizzy Gillespie / Stan Getz– Girl Of My Dreams
Bass – Ray Brown
Drums – Max Roach
Guitar – Herb Ellis
Piano – Oscar Peterson
Producer – Norman Granz
Tenor Saxophone – Stan Getz
Trumpet – Dizzy Gillespie
Written-By – Clapp*
B5 Shirley Horn– You Won't Forget Me
Bass – Charles Ables
Drums – Steve Williams (5)
Trumpet – Miles Davis
Vocals, Piano – Shirley Horn
Written-By – Spielman*, Goell*
B6 Louis Armstrong– Makin' Whoopee
Bass – Ray Brown
Drums – Louie Bellson*
Guitar – Herb Ellis
Piano – Oscar Peterson
Producer – Norman Granz
Vocals – Louis Armstrong
Written-By – G. Kahn*, W. Donaldson*
B7 Wes Montgomery– Caravan
Bass – Bob Cranshaw
Drums – Grady Tate
Guitar – Wes Montgomery
Percussion – Willie Bobo
Piano – Bobby Scott
Producer – Creed Taylor
Trombone – Chauncey Welsh*, Jimmy Cleveland, Quentin Jackson, Urbie Green
Trumpet – Clark Terry, Ernie Royal, Snooky Young
Tuba – Don Butterfield, Harvey Phillips
Woodwind [Woodwinds] – Jerome Richardson
Written-By – D. Ellington*